PDA

View Full Version : New to 4wd and First car jeep

Zippy
03-12-15, 01:47 PM
Posted before not sure what happened (sorry if its a double post) , i just got my first car a jeep, i am thinking about joining but i am not sure what to expect, im new to 4wd and the whole thing as new as it can get, ( i'm still an university student (20) ) so yeah. I want to go on trips etc as all of my friends opted for street cars but yeh im totally new. So, i want to join/go on trips etc, but yeh im total noob, so what do i do in that situation

dobbo56
03-12-15, 05:53 PM
HI Zip, great choice, 4wheeling is a great lifestyle, Pity, we had our last meeting for the year last night, but keep an eye on this website, as we will be running trips over the Xmas- New Year break, our next meeting will be the first Wednesday in Feb, as per the home page. Keep the shiny side up and we hope to see you on the trails. Doggy Dave.

Dru
03-12-15, 07:03 PM
Zip, you wouldnt be our youngest member, Will would still hold that title! And I cant help wonder just how good Will is going to be, with vast experienced, at an age before I bought my first 4wd. Go Will!

Mate, what jeep?

Dru'n'Kerry

Zippy
03-12-15, 07:19 PM
yeh i know i saw it on the home page, wasn't sure if i could just intrude like that because i don't no anybody. yeh , i suck, ain't even going to argue ahaha. so do i just tag along to the meetings Irl for more info?

dobbo56
03-12-15, 07:25 PM
Yes mate, just come along..

Zippy
03-12-15, 09:30 PM
alright thanks, i'll definitely see you guys at the next one, say hi to the asian guy with the long hair! ahaha,ill keep a look out on the forum for trips but if guys have any easy trips planned(not familiar with any of the places) , ill be glad to tag along, i dont mind paying the membership fee, my jeep is pretty much stock, i got aftermarket tires( not even sure what ones they are)

dobbo56
04-12-15, 10:02 AM